Munificent Greed

Cold black tendrils snaked its way into the heart,

nestling near the beating organ with placate

Wisps of treachery and deception eroded its nostrils

illusioning those it wished

Playing coy, it whispered sardonically into the ears of its enemy,

undulating emotions with prestidigitation

It pulled down a clouding curtain between lust and love,

driving the man insane to the point he lost himself

Wanting more and more,

never getting enough

Articulately trapping its corpulent prey

it wrapped its cadaverous fingers around the throat,

squeezing ever so gently

Emphasizing the intense desire to want and take

wrenching vociferously at the wavering soul

it disposed of its poison

Deadly liquid poured effervescently into the rushing viens,

spreading with every breath inhaled

Agony and pain soon followed

Until pure consciousness capitulated into the bosoming greed

5 thoughts on “Munificent Greed

    • No, I don’t think large words make a poem better but when I write poetry to express myself or my thoughts, I allow the rhythm to flow, be it with grande words or blatant phrases. It doesn’t matter to me as long as I expressed myself the way I wanted.

Thoughts Are Always Appreciated =)

