Sunshine Blogger Award

Kira @ wrestling-life.com has Nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award!

The rules for this award are:

  • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your Blog.
  • Answer 10 questions about yourself.
  • Nominate 10 Bloggers
  • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their Blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.
  • Link the person who nominated you.

Here are 10 random things about me:

  1. I played/play goalie
  2. Tend to have a nervous breakdown right before a huge event
  3. Dream place to visit would be Rome, Italy
  4. Car I wanted when younger was a navy blue Jaguar
  5. Love all kinds of flowers (lilies, roses, carnations, etc)
  6. I love books that captivate me from the first chapter
  7. Phobia of dogs *cue to laugh* no joke, I’m serious!
  8. Dislike the color pink
  9. In love with any shade of blue
  10. Can cook when in desperate need but not much of a cooker

Nominees: 

21 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Sunshine Award | Thinking aloud….

  2. Thank you so, so much for this award but I am afraid I have already been nominated for it and attached it to my website, but I still am very grateful for you choosing me and a little bit honoured to have it again so I will follow the rules and pass it on. I hope this is OK.

    • Oh my, I’m astounded by your kindness and I’m glad you don’t think I’m a pompous person despite not answering your question on time! To be honest, I usually receive notifications but for some reason I didn’t this once. I also can’t find the same question you asked me on your blog so if you’ll please kindly re-ask it in my comment box, I’ll appreciate it very much! Thanks!

      • I do not think you are a pompous person at all! I respect you and I appreciate your nomination. My question is the following (that is why I have not accepted your award yet) – Can I just add it to my awards’ list or I should definitely write a separate post?

        Thank you again! I am honored!
        Sincerely,
        Arlen

      • The Bible says: not judge to not be judged!

        🙂 Thank you again for the award!,
        It is my pleasure to write words about your unique blog. I do not know whether you follow my blog or not but know that you have a very nice blog and it is my pleasure to wirte about that. I cordially wish you more success. I would like to know your real name. I appraciate our sincere “friendship” in the internet. Let me wish you and your family all the best!

        Regards,
        Arlen

      • Don’t mention it!
        Yes, of course I follow your blog and I love your blog theme, too 🙂 I’m sorry but I don’t feel comfortable giving out my name to many people, it has nothing to do with you or anyone. I’m simply a bit paranoid when it comes to the ‘internet’ and ‘identity’. Hope you understand! Thanks!

  3. Pingback: Archive of Comments | Arlen Shahverdyan. Author's Blog

Thoughts Are Always Appreciated =)

