POETRY: Wish List.

Almost everything I’ve wished for is in this poem by Cal Donnelly

🌕🌔🌓🌑 Sleep Medicine 🌙.

As most of you are aware, I’ve had my fair share of ups and downs. Mostly just downs. 

But recently, I’ve been a bright-and-shiny, getting-out-of-bed, idiotically-smiling fool. And it’s all thanks to my writing, my selfless and supporting friends, and me actually doing what I love for Pete’s sake. 

It’s ironic, come to think of it, that the first line of the poem: “What do you want more than anything in the world?” was such a frequently asked question of mine to others, but when I was finally asked it, I couldn’t answer it. Maybe it was because there was too much crap that I wanted, maybe it was because I wanted nothing at all. Maybe it’s because I’m an indecisive asshole.

Whatever it was, I made a vow to never ask anyone the question again, at least not in such a literal context. How shallow we are as humans…

View original post 285 more words

Thoughts Are Always Appreciated =)

